# Warwickshire Health and Wellbeing Board



# 8 July 2015

A meeting of the Warwickshire Health and Wellbeing Board will take place at Shire

Hall, Warwick on Wednesday 8 July 2015 at 13:30.

The agenda will be:-

## 1. (13.30 – 13.35) General

(1) Apologies for Absence

#### (2) Appointment of Board Members

To appoint the following representatives of the county, district and borough councils:

Warwickshire CC	Councillor Les Caborn
North Warwickshire BC	Councillor Margaret Bell
Rugby BC	Councillor Derek Poole
Stratford DC	Councillor Stephen Gray
Warwick DC	Councillor Moira-Ann Grainger

#### (3) Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests.

Members are required to register their disclosable pecuniary interests within 28 days of their election of appointment to the Council. A member attending a meeting where a matter arises in which s/he has a disclosable pecuniary interest must (unless s/he has a dispensation):

- Declare the interest if s/he has not already registered it;
- Not participate in any discussion or vote;

- Must leave the meeting room until the matter has been dealt with (Standing Order 43); and
- Give written notice of any unregistered interest to the Monitoring Officer within 28 days of the meeting

Non-pecuniary interests must still be declared in accordance with the new Code of Conduct. These should be declared at the commencement of the meeting.

#### (4) Minutes of the Meeting of the Warwickshire Health and Wellbeing Board on 25 March 2015 and Matters Arising.

Draft minutes of the meeting are attached for approval.

#### 2. (13.35 – 14.00) Governance Review

David Carter, Sarah Duxbury

## 3. (14.00 – 14.05) Health and Wellbeing Board Annual Report

John Linnane (verbal report)

#### 4. (14.05 – 14.20) Director of Public Health's Annual Report

John Linnane

#### 5. (14.20 – 14.35) Better Together – 2015/16 Better Care Fund Agreement

Chris Lewington

# 6. (14.35 – 14.50) Violence against Women and Girls

Helen King

#### 7. (14.50 – 15.15) Joint Adult Health & Social Care Self-Assessment Framework 2015

**Chris Lewington** 

#### 8. (15.15 – 15.25) Public Health Funding

John Linnane (verbal update)

## 9. (15.25 – 15.35) Clinical Commissioning Groups 2015/16 Quality Premiums

Andrea Green, Juliet Hancox, Anna Hargrave

## 10. (15.35 – 15.40) Forward Plan

## 11. Any other Business (considered urgent by the Chair)

#### **Further Information, Future Meetings and Events:**

- Health and Wellbeing Board Newsletter Link to Newsletter
- Healthwatch Newsletter Link to Newsletter
- Minutes of Safeguarding Boards, Joint Commissioning Boards and Health Protection Committees Link to Minutes

#### Health and Wellbeing Board Membership

Chair: Councillor Izzi Seccombe (Warwickshire County Council)

<u>Warwickshire County Councillors:</u> Councillor John Beaumont, Councillor Les Caborn, Councillor Jose Compton.

<u>Clinical Commissioning Groups:</u> Deryth Stevens (Warwickshire North), David Spraggett (South Warwickshire), Adrian Canale-Parola (Coventry and Rugby)

<u>Warwickshire County Council Officers:</u> John Dixon – Interim Strategic Director, People Group, Monica Fogarty - Strategic Director, Communities, John Linnane - Director of Public Health

NHS England: David Williams.

Healthwatch Warwickshire: Phil Robson

<u>Borough/District Councillors:</u> Councillor Neil Phillips (NBBC), Councillor Derek Poole (RBC), Councillor Moira-Ann Grainger (WDC), Councillor Margaret Bell (NWBC), Councillor Stephen Gray (SDC)

General Enquiries: Please contact Paul Spencer on 01926 418615 E-mail: paulspencer@warwickshire.gov.uk All public papers are available at www.warwickshire.gov.uk/cmis